2017-2018 Officers

Picture of 2017-2018 OHSLA Officers at Ohio University, Lancaster Branch

OHSLA Executive Committee Meeting, July 5, 2017 at Ohio University, Lancaster Branch

Pictured (L-R): Don Pearson - Webmaster, Treasurer; Marilia Antunez - Health Sciences Libraries Focus Group representative to GMR; Mary Pat Harnegie - Past President; Noreen Mulcahy - President; Angie Tucker - President-Elect; Monique Mason - Secretary; Judy Griggs - Archivist; Not Pictured - Jennifer Feldman - Communications Chair

President: Noreen Mulcahy, MLIS, AHIP

Lead Health Sciences Librarian - Technical Services
Mount Carmel Health Sciences Library
793 W. State St.
Columbus, OH 43222

PH: (614) 234-5337

The President presides over all OHSLA meetings and serves as official spokesperson of the group. The President, with approval of the Executive Committee, appoints committee chairs and members, the editor of OHSLA Voice, and the webmaster.

President-Elect: Angela Tucker, MLIS, AHIP

Medical Librarian
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street
Marietta, OH 45750

PH: (740) 374-1455

The President Elect presides in the absence of the President and serves as Chair of the Program and Continuing Education Committee.

Past-President: Mary Pat Harnegie, MLIS, AHIP

Medical Librarian
Cleveland Clinic Alumni Library
9500 Euclid Ave., NA30
Cleveland, OH 44195

PH: (216) 445-7335

The Past President serves as Chair of the Nominations and Elections Committee.

Secretary: Monique Mason

Manager, Science & Technology Division
Akron-Summit County Public Library
60 South High Street
Akron, Ohio 44326

PH: (330) 643-9087

The Secretary records minutes of all OHSLA meetings and prepares minutes for distribution by the Communications Committee.

Treasurer/Membership Chair: Don Pearson, MBA/MIS, MLIS, AHIP

Library Technology Specialist
Mount Carmel Health Sciences Library
793 West State Street

Columbus, OH  43222

PH: (614) 234-5336

The Treasurer is responsible for receipt and disbursement of all funds, and submits a written financial report at each meeting. The Treasurer also maintains the official membership list and serves as Chair of the Membership Committee.

GMR-Health Sciences Librarians Focus Group Representative: Marilia Antunez

Assistant Professor of Bibliography; Life & Allied Health Sciences Librarian
The University of Akron
Science & Technology Library, ASEC 104

Akron, OH 44325

PH: (330) 972-6262

The Ohio Representative to the GMR Health Sciences Librarians Focus Group serves as the communication link between OHSLA and the Greater Midwest Region (GMR) of the National Network of Libraries of Medicine (NN/LM)

Contact webmaster
Last updated: February 21, 2017
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software